Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Andrew Kersten, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgery

Andrew Kersten, MD

Orthopedic Surgery located in Asheville, NC

24 total reviews

Dr. Andrew Kersten always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Andrew Kersten below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra B.
Submitted 08/31/19
I felt the staff and doctors were wonderful. Both kind and professional. Highly recommend.
Wendell C.
Submitted 08/14/19
very pleased
Sandra S.
Submitted 08/11/19
Very professional and my knee feels great. It has been a little over three weeks since my PRP and my knee is so much better!
Makayla L.
Submitted 08/08/19
We came in for a second opinion for our 11 year old daughter and ,she left very pleased and informed, so much that she wants him to do surgery on her.
Barbara B.
Submitted 07/26/19
staff courteous and efficient. Was taken care of in a timely manner. Doctor answered all questions completely...was a good experience all around.
Gary C.
Submitted 07/26/19
Everyone is caring and friendly and tries to get you in and out with the long waits most dr. offices have! The Doctors are very Good ! They take the time to listen to you and you pain and diagnose the problem quickly work to get you fixed up and back to new !
Colleen R.
Submitted 07/24/19
Always very professional, knowledgeable and kind...all staff included!
Lynne T.
Submitted 07/23/19
Dr. Kersten was very thorough and explained everything well.
TJ F.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr Kersten is awesome, we never feel rushed, he answers our questions and is very thorough. He very honest and I can tell ni he truly cares about the wellbeing of his patients.
Barbara P.
Submitted 06/13/19
Dr. Kirsten seems like a very caring doctor and all his staff are super friendly.I’m just at the beginning of my journey , hopefully it will continue as just as nice.
Bill W.
Submitted 06/13/19
Straight forward explanation of my case and the options going forward. Good presentation of pluses and/or minuses of each option.
Dawn P.
Submitted 06/03/19
Dr. Kersten was very up front about my knee problem. He presents the problem with several solutions and is not aggressive at all. He takes a no-nonsense approach and I appreciate his honesty. He cares about his patients.
Barbara C.
Submitted 06/01/19
I already knew Dr. Kersten was an outstanding and caring doctor from his treatment of my husband's injuries. His recent treating of my shoulder further confirmed what I really already knew! He's so compassionate and professional. I'm very thankful for him.
Beverly S.
Submitted 05/31/19
My experience with Dr. Kersten has been extremely satisfactory, and I highly recommend him!
Lee G.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr. Kersten was able to see me quickly and provide a quick diagnosis. He has a similar fitness background as I and understood the functional movement demands and how to adjust properly for recovery.
Brenda M.
Submitted 05/24/19
I saw Dr. Kersten about a torn bicep muscle. He explained that it was a result of the rotator cuff, and assured me that I did not need surgery at this point. Told me to do the things that I want to do and ,when I find that range of motion and strength are a problem, call for an appt. He really eased my mind concerning surgery. Very professional and very personable.
Cheryl L.
Submitted 05/21/19
Dr. Kersten has seen me 3-4 times for various knee issues related to running. He is always thorough and professional, and always opts for budget-friendly treatments first before ordering MRI's etc. He is my go-to sports injury doctor!
Gerald L.
Submitted 05/09/19
This was my first appointment with Dr Kersten-I felt very comfortable and the good Dr explained in great detail and will look forward to further getting my knee fixed correctly and have full faith in his understanding and ability ,a very nice staff enhances the over-all package from check-in -thru the final check-out --many thanks to all professionals there
Jennifer P.
Submitted 05/04/19
Dr. Kersten was very considerate of my long time injury and is giving me the follow up care I need. He was professional, polite and a pleasure to have as my doctor.
Marc C.
Submitted 04/23/19
My excellent outcome is due to the expertise and skill of Dr. Andrew Kersten. I would highly recommend Dr. Kersten.