Do you find our website user friendly?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Andrew Kersten, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgery

Andrew Kersten, MD

Orthopedic Surgery located in Asheville, NC

41 total reviews

Dr. Andrew Kersten always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Andrew Kersten below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ronald K.
Submitted 10/03/20
Dr. Kersten was straight forward and detailed during the discussion of my injury and the path forward. Office associates were cordial, thorough and helpful. As such, my confidence level on Southwest Sports Med rose (this was my initial visit). Looking forward to the pursuit of a solution to my shoulder issue.
Dale L.
Submitted 09/30/20
I appreciated how much time Dr. Kersten spent explaining different options and helping me work through a decision about surgery. I felt like I had his full attention and he wasn't in a hurry to get to the next patient. Something you don't always get from a doctor let alone a surgeon. It was refreshing!
Charles B.
Submitted 09/03/20
Very Thorough, all options discussed. All questions answered to my satisfaction. Would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kersten..
Scott O.
Submitted 08/23/20
I have had the unfortunate diagnosis at the age of 53 and then again at age 55 of having to have rotor cuff surgery. I was referred to Dr. Kersten by another well known orthopedic surgeon given the massive extent of my injury (left shoulder) at age 53. I had 3 massive tears and 1 partial tear as well as bicep completely torn. Dr. Kersten expertise as well as his whole support staff were amazing. I chose to use a local Physical Therapy facility closer to where I live but we followed Dr. Kersten's protocol for rehab. After completion of his protocol, my P.T. was amazed at my recovery, range of motion as well as the strength I regained. When I had my second incident on my right shoulder (age 55), I went directly back to Dr. Kersten. I had 3 massive tears and a partial bicep torn. The results were the same as my first surgery... Amazing! Dr. Kersten's staff is awesome. I'm fully active with no limitations at age 56 and I only took 800MG of Ibuprofen ever 8 hrs each time for pain.
Dale S.
Submitted 07/22/20
everything was great
Joan F.
Submitted 05/07/20
Dr. Kersten performed a partial knee replacement on my knee last September. The pre and post consults were professional and thorough. The recovery was incredibly fast. After two years of pain, I am walking normally with no restrictions and am pain free. I would highly recommend Dr. Kersten. Excellent work and result!
Carol A.
Submitted 05/07/20
Dr. Kersten was friendly, open, and (I believe) honest with me about my condition and prognosis. He allowed time for my questions as well as my feedback.
Wendy S.
Submitted 05/06/20
Dr. Kersten and his staff took the time to listen to everything single little thing I had to say in regards to why I was there. Took each item under great consideration prior to making any suggestions or decisions. The options given were discussed in great detail so that I had full understanding.
Christine W.
Submitted 04/28/20
Very helpful!
Tari W.
Submitted 04/23/20
Very professional and listened.
Eric B.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Kirsten was very respectful of my husband who has trouble communicating . We didn’t wait long and everything was explained in language we could understand. The conservative treatment is working nicely. Dr. Kirsten really took his time with us and his staff is very kind and efficient
Donna C.
Submitted 01/04/20
Caring and polite staff. Dr Kersten was very nice, easy to talk to and concern for my well being. He explain about my injury and the plan to fix my knee problem. I would definitely recommend Dr Kersten
Gregory S.
Submitted 12/13/19
Very efficient clean and for me personally, convenient
Sherry P.
Submitted 10/09/19
Dr. Kersten and all the staff were professional, knowledgeable, pleasant and caring.
Cheryl B.
Submitted 10/05/19
Good
Jane R.
Submitted 10/02/19
He was nice and told me what was going on with my knee and what to expect in the future
Donna S.
Submitted 09/26/19
Excellent physician.
Sandra B.
Submitted 08/31/19
I felt the staff and doctors were wonderful. Both kind and professional. Highly recommend.
Wendell C.
Submitted 08/14/19
very pleased
Sandra S.
Submitted 08/11/19
Very professional and my knee feels great. It has been a little over three weeks since my PRP and my knee is so much better!