Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Andrew Kersten, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgery

Andrew Kersten, MD

Orthopedic Surgery located in Asheville, NC

36 total reviews

Dr. Andrew Kersten always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Andrew Kersten below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joan F.
Submitted 05/07/20
Dr. Kersten performed a partial knee replacement on my knee last September. The pre and post consults were professional and thorough. The recovery was incredibly fast. After two years of pain, I am walking normally with no restrictions and am pain free. I would highly recommend Dr. Kersten. Excellent work and result!
Carol A.
Submitted 05/07/20
Dr. Kersten was friendly, open, and (I believe) honest with me about my condition and prognosis. He allowed time for my questions as well as my feedback.
Wendy S.
Submitted 05/06/20
Dr. Kersten and his staff took the time to listen to everything single little thing I had to say in regards to why I was there. Took each item under great consideration prior to making any suggestions or decisions. The options given were discussed in great detail so that I had full understanding.
Christine W.
Submitted 04/28/20
Very helpful!
Tari W.
Submitted 04/23/20
Very professional and listened.
Eric B.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Kirsten was very respectful of my husband who has trouble communicating . We didn’t wait long and everything was explained in language we could understand. The conservative treatment is working nicely. Dr. Kirsten really took his time with us and his staff is very kind and efficient
Donna C.
Submitted 01/04/20
Caring and polite staff. Dr Kersten was very nice, easy to talk to and concern for my well being. He explain about my injury and the plan to fix my knee problem. I would definitely recommend Dr Kersten
Gregory S.
Submitted 12/13/19
Very efficient clean and for me personally, convenient
Sherry P.
Submitted 10/09/19
Dr. Kersten and all the staff were professional, knowledgeable, pleasant and caring.
Cheryl B.
Submitted 10/05/19
Good
Jane R.
Submitted 10/02/19
He was nice and told me what was going on with my knee and what to expect in the future
Donna S.
Submitted 09/26/19
Excellent physician.
Sandra B.
Submitted 08/31/19
I felt the staff and doctors were wonderful. Both kind and professional. Highly recommend.
Wendell C.
Submitted 08/14/19
very pleased
Sandra S.
Submitted 08/11/19
Very professional and my knee feels great. It has been a little over three weeks since my PRP and my knee is so much better!
Makayla L.
Submitted 08/08/19
We came in for a second opinion for our 11 year old daughter and ,she left very pleased and informed, so much that she wants him to do surgery on her.
Barbara B.
Submitted 07/26/19
staff courteous and efficient. Was taken care of in a timely manner. Doctor answered all questions completely...was a good experience all around.
Gary C.
Submitted 07/26/19
Everyone is caring and friendly and tries to get you in and out with the long waits most dr. offices have! The Doctors are very Good ! They take the time to listen to you and you pain and diagnose the problem quickly work to get you fixed up and back to new !
Colleen R.
Submitted 07/24/19
Always very professional, knowledgeable and kind...all staff included!
Lynne T.
Submitted 07/23/19
Dr. Kersten was very thorough and explained everything well.